h1

Venti

February 20, 2009

Eight more days, can you dig it?

15 comments

  1. 1050 yards at HAC.


  2. 1200 at DDHY this morning, i kept hitting snooze until the absolute last minute and then sped to the pool, but oh does it feel good to have it done in the morning.


  3. I swam 1500 yards this AM at EGR! I was there last night until 10PM and I was thinking: if the same people are here lifeguarding this morning they are going to think I am really weird. Luckily there were different guards. Also Pat, it does feel great to get it done in the morning.


  4. 1800 yards at EGR HS this morning.
    Felt great!

    Adam — the lifeguards there actually recognize me now and say hello and goodbye and “see you tomorrow”. And, yes, sometimes they do work the night and then again in the early AM – I have seen it with my own eyes!


  5. 1200 at GRCC.

    I am also greeted with a warm hello by the lifeguard there 🙂 And, being recognized by the regulars there. I was thinking the same thing about getting it done and over with in the morning. It’s tough getting out of bed at 5:30 – but oh so worth it!


  6. 1000 at EGR… I DID get to hit snooze and slept in until 6:15 since I didn’t have to work today! Who would think that 6:15 was sleeping in? I’m with all of you though: getting it done in the morning is the way to go.


  7. 950 yds today. I didn’t get a chance to comment yesterday on Rudy’s number system, so I will today. I am about at #2, with dreams of reaching #3, but in reality I will probably end up skipping it and hit #4 next Saturday after my 28th day of swimming.


  8. 1000 yards at the DDHY after going to the Visser and walking into the pool area only to find it closed for cleaning. There was NO sign anywhere other then at the pool saying it was closed. I was a little ticked, all I can say is that some one had better of shit themself in that pool. That’s the only reason to “clean” it at 5:30pm on a Friday..


  9. 1000 at EK


  10. 1300 yards before heading the the VanAndel for dollar beers!


  11. 3000 yards this morning at EK…i’m really dragging


  12. 20x 50 on the 1:00 @ 2pm


  13. 1000 yards at the Downtown YMCA right after a 5.5 mile run


  14. 1500 yards at the Duncanville Nat – 3x 200/100 with warm-up


  15. 1500 EK



Leave a Reply

