h1

Day Sixteen

February 16, 2010

Oxygen is overrated.

30 comments

  1. 3200 yards at Byron Center pool early this morning. Bob Karel was there also, he’s got some swagger!


  2. 1100 – nice and slow this morning after taking yesterday off due to shoulder/back spasms. Ice and ibuprofen last night helped…hoping it feels better tomorrow.


    • I read this fast and at first glance I thought you said ice and bourbon…got a good laugh when I read it again…


  3. 2400 this morning at the MAC with the big kids again.
    Am really feeling the fatigue today.

    I am posting my workout, courtesy of the MAC FINS program. Note that I could not even hit the “B” times for most of this workout. I did, however — at least — finish.

    1 x 100 w/u
    5 x 100 @ 1:30 (1:50)
    4 x 100 @ 1:25 (1:40)
    3 x 50 @ 0:50 (1:00)
    — rest —
    2 x 200 @ 3:15 (3:35) negative split
    1 x 300 100swim/100kick/100build
    2 x 200 @ 3:20 (3:40) pull
    3 x 50 @ 1:00 (1:10) fast

    JR or someone, tell me! Please! How do I get faster?!


    • Jen those are great times.


      • jen, those are great times and i bet that you ARE getting faster. i’m feeling the same way. if you actually had a day or two of rest between all this, you’d feel much faster after your rest. but no rest for 11 more days!!!


  4. I’m not to sure about the swagger…but I’m trying to get into the groove? 1000 yrd in probably the same amount of time JR did 3200. Ouch!


    • Bob, when did you start?


  5. 3000 m (3281 yards) at the SE Y this morning. Had some extra time this morning so… I just kept swimming


  6. 1000 at DDH!


  7. 2000 yards at the Zeeland HS pool.


  8. 1500 at Byron Center over lunch.


  9. 1500 at DDH YMCA. Tired. Tired. Tired.

    But! It’s getting easier in other ways.


  10. 2000…and one of the best post swim runs I’ve had. Either my suits are stretching out, or I’m getting smaller.


  11. 1500 y at the DDHY- I am losing my BA– Beer Ass. I am so pumped!!! Fitting into pants that I have not worn in years- really I did keep them even against my wife’s wishes! I have a long ways to go one day at a time…………


  12. 1200 yard at EHAC tonight.


  13. only 900 yds after 24 miles bike and 5 mile run, but it made me really appreciate the swim…i think i finally figured out how to relax and breathe


  14. 1400 yards at EHAC.


  15. Huge struggle for me today. Maybe it was the four hours of sleep and not eating well today but I could only squeeze in 600 @ DDH this evening. Tomorrow is a new day…now for some sleep…


  16. I know I did at least 900 yards, but it could have been 1000…not too sure, lol!


  17. i guess I forgot to submit my post…weird
    Anyway, I put in a late 900 yards or so last night.


  18. 900 yards


  19. For some reason I wasn’t able to submit my post last night, but I put in 900 or more yards @ EGR HSP


  20. 1700 at the DDHY, swam with Matt for most of it, nice to have someone swimming next to you pushing you along!


  21. 1250 at downtown Y with Uma!


  22. 950yds at the DDH Y after doing a killer speed workout with Marshall and the gazelle run group at lunch. My legs are dead, but with the help of a pull bouy I was able to get the swimming in. One of these days I am going to try that swim workout Jen. One question, do you take any breaks between sets? Thanks for sharing.


  23. 900 yds at the MAC in the afternoon


  24. Spent most of the day in two airports. Blah!!!!


  25. 1000 🙂
    Did an extra hundred since I missed WAY too many days. When I told my boyfriend that he not so kindly reminded me that I now only had about 3900 more to make up.


  26. 1500 at the Mac after a 4 mile run. I am feeling good!!



Leave a Reply

